Affiliated faculty



Name
Department
Specialization 

Email
 
Leslie Barratt
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Belgium, Hungary, China, Brazil,
Linguistics and Teaching English as a second language 

Leslie.Barrett@indstate.edu
 
Lisa Calvin
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Spanish language, Folk cultures 

Lisa.Calvin@indstate.edu  
Michael Chambers
Dept. of Political Science
Specialization:  China, East Asia, Asia-Pacific region,
International politics, security, political economy, diplomacy, International environmental issues

Mike.Chambers@indstate.edu
 
Aruna Chandra
Dept. of Management, Information Systems and Business Education
Specialization: International business, Global entrepreneurship, Business incubators - international comparisons, Tamil, Kannada, Portuguese, and French languages
Interests:  China, India, Latin America

Aruna.Chandrasekaran@indstate.edu
 
Melanie D'Amico
Dept. of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics
Specialization: Spanish & Italian languages, Language acquisition, Study Abroad
Interests:  Spain, Italy

Melanie.D'Amico@indstate.edu 
Gaston Fernandez
Dept. of Political Science
Specialization:  Latin America, Comparative politics, International relations 

Gaston.Fernandez@indstate.edu
 
Christopher Fischer
Dept. of History
Specialization:  Germany and France, Cultural history and History of the World Wars

Christopher.Fischer@indstate.edu
 
Anne Foster
Dept. of History
Specialization:  U.S. Foreign relations, Southeast Asia, Imperialism

Anne.Foster@indstate.edu
 
Darlene Hantzis
Dept. of Communications

Darlene.Hantzis@indstate.edu
Timothy Hawkins
Dept. of History, International Studies
Specialization:  Latin America and Latino studies, History of Spain and its empire

Timothy.Hawkins@indstate.edu
Kathleen Heath
Dept. of Earth and Environmental Systems
Specialization:  Bio-cultural anthropology, Human ecology, Paleo-ethnobotany

Kathleen.Heath@indstate.edu
 
Debra Israel
Dept. of Economics
Specialization:  Development economics, Environmental economics (including international comparisons)
Interests:  Bolivia, Latin America

Debra.Israel@indstate.edu 
Issac Land
Dept. of History
Specialization:  Britain, the Atlantic Community, Early Modern Europe

Issac.Land@indstate.edu   
Richard Lotspeich
Dept. of Economics
Specialization: Russia, China, former Soviet Republics, Cuba
Comparative economic systems, Transitional economies,
Institutional economics 

Richard.Lotspeich@indstate.edu
 
Robyn Lugar
Dept. of Social Work
Robyn.Lugar@indstate.edu  
Lynn Maurer
Dept. of Political Science
Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies
Specialization:  Comparative politics, Spanish politics, Spanish parliament, European political systems, Political systems in transition, Spanish & French languages.
Interests:  Europe, Spain
Lynn.Maurer@indstate.edu
Cecil Nelson
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics

Cecil.Nelson@indstate.edu
Betty Phillips
Dept. of  Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Linguistics 
Betty.Phillips@indstate.edu

Shawn Phillips
Dept. of Earth and Environmental Systems
Specialization:  Bio-archeology of North America and the Caribbean

Shawn.Phillips@indstate.edu
Donald Richards
Dept. of Economics
Specialization:  Economic development, International economics, Latin America

Donald.Richards@indstate.edu
N. Ann Rider
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  Culture and society of German speaking countries, Gender studies, Holocaust and genocide studies  

Ann.Rider@indstate.edu
 
Richard Schneirov
Dept. of History  

Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu 
Barbara Skinner
Dept. of History
Specialization:  Russia, Eastern Europe, European religious history

Barbara.Skinner@indstate.edu 
Ethan Strigas
Dept. of Recreation and Sports Management
Specialization:  International sports law, International sports management

Athanassios.Strigkas@indstate.edu 
Christine Strong
Study Abroad Coordinator
Specialization:  I

Christine Strong 
Chui Ying "Sala" Wong
Dept. of Art and Design
Specialization:  International art projects, Interactive digital art
installations, International culture, Large scale multimedia art
installation
Sala.Wong@indstate.edu
Bassam Yousif
Dept. of Economics  
Specialization:  Economic development, International economics, Middle East and North Africa

Bassam.Yousif@indstate.edu 
Keri Yousif
Dept. of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Specialization:  France, French language, Literature and the visual arts
Keri.Yousif@indstate.edu